Tobermory Tatties Promotional Packaging

A popular sweetie with kids in the 1960s and 70s due to the surpise charm inside.

Museum reference:
NLC-1999-388
Date:
1970 - 1974
On display:
In Storage: Museums
Associated with:
William Kidd and Sons, Confectioners · Airdrie · The donor is the son of the company's founder, William Kidd. The company was founded in Bridgeton in 1933. They moved to Riddrie during the Second World War. In 1945
Airdrie · 1946 they moved to Craig Street in Airdrie. The company made lettered rock, toffee, sugar glass, puff candy and other confectionery products. It ceased business when the factory was compulsorily purchased in 1973 to make way for the South Circular Road, a component of a never-completed ring road.
Dimensions:
height: 342mm
width: 56mm
depth: 1mm
Materials:
paper
Explore similar items