Booklet on New Plate Mill at Clydebridge Steel Works, 1923

As part of the war effort in 1915 Colvilles had taken over the Clydebridge Steelworks which had closed in 1907. In 1923 the firm installed a new plate mill which enabled the works to supply steel plate for ships such as the Queen Mary and Queen Elizabeth which were built on the Clyde.

Museum reference:
NLC-2007-559
Made by:
David Colville and Sons
On display:
In Storage: Museums
Associated with:
1923 · Colvilles · Cambuslang, Scotland
Dimensions:
height: 290mm
width: 222mm
Materials:
paper
Explore similar items