Projection Room phone, 1930 – 1960s

This phone allowed the projectionist, who would normally be tied up with reel changes in the projection room, to communicate with other staff in different areas of the cinema.

Museum reference:
CINE-526
Made by:
Fortiphone
On display:
In Storage: Museums
Associated with:
Odeon Cinema · Eglinton Toll, Glasgow, Scotland · The cinema near Eglinton Toll originally opened in 1922 as the BB Cinerama. It underwent various extensions, refurbishments and name-changes during the 1920s and '30s. The cinema was renamed Odeon in February 1964 and finally closed in October 1981.
Materials:
Paper
Explore similar items