Berryhill Rows, around 1930

Built by the Glasgow Iron Company for its workers at the nearby Wishaw Iron Works after it bought the works in 1864, the Berryhill Rows were demolished in the mid-1930s.

The site of the rows is now mostly occupied by the running track next to Wishaw General Hospital.

Museum reference:
LocalStudies-38
On display:
In Storage: Local Studies
Associated with:
Berryhill Rows, Wishaw, Scotland
Materials:
Paper
Explore similar items